Veo / Flow
Google's video studio, where videos with sound and speech are made from a description.
Sign in $0
50 credits per day without a subscription, Pro $19.99 per month
In-house model
Gemini Omni Flash and Veo 3.1, Nano Banana images
Closed source
Weights are not published; there is a paid API
Take it for speech in the frame and text-based edits in one window.
Veo / Flow is Google's video studio, where you request videos with sound through descriptions and edit them with words. The Veo model draws the video itself, and the Flow window takes the order: you write "a dog runs along the beach at sunset", get an eight-second clip with the sound of surf and a spoken line, and then ask to turn day into night. Since May 2026, a new Google model, Gemini Omni Flash, has stood next to Veo 3.1 in the same window, and it is the one enabled by default now. All of this lives on a Google AI subscription, but 50 credits a day are given without one too. This card answers what it can do, how much it costs and how Veo differs from Omni and from Kling.
Where Veo / Flow sits on the big AI map
Nearby: Kling·Higgsfield·Sora·Runway·+ another 6
1. Should you get it
Of four common requests, one gets a "no" - the puppy homonym - while the app, free trial, and Veo 3.1 work.
What people want from Veo and Flow
Who it is for. For people making short videos with speech and sound for ads, social media, and presentations who do not want to assemble them from three services: Flow creates the frames, voices the lines, extends the clip, and stitches the scene together itself. And for people editing with words: the agent in the window recolors sixteen videos from day to night with one phrase, while every edit is saved as a separate version.
Who else. For people who already have a Google AI subscription for Gemini: Flow credits are included at no extra charge, 1,000 per month on Pro. And for people who need a model from the top five arenas: in September 2026, Gemini Omni Flash ranks in the top 5 of all four Artificial Analysis tables.
Who it is not for. Not for anyone who needs text in the frame or a long film with one click: the model does not render text, clips last up to 10 seconds, and longer videos are assembled by extending them in parts.
Good fit: section 3 takes you from entry to your first video. Choosing between Flow and Kling? See the decision guide in section 7.
2. Flow capabilities
Three steps: describe the scene, get a video with sound, edit it with words, and credits are charged for every step at the selected model's price.
Two models in one window. According to Help as of Jul 9, 2026, Flow has four video models: Veo 3.1 Lite, Veo 3.1 Fast, Veo 3.1 Quality, and Gemini Omni Flash 1.1. Omni is enabled by default; Google calls it "our newest video model" and compares it to Nano Banana, only for video: 4, 6, 8, and 10-second clips, 360p drafts at half price, and word-based editing of uploaded video for up to three consecutive turns. Veo 3.1 retains what Omni does not yet have: only it can extend an eight-second clip, and the vendor itself points to "Veo 3.1 lite" when you need a first and last frame.
How to order a video. Four inputs: text, first and last frame, references ("ingredients" in the vendor's terms: up to three images of a character, object, or style), and your own video for editing. Sound comes with the image: scene noise, music, and character lines written directly in the description. Finished clips go into the scene builder, where they are trimmed with handles, reordered, and downloaded as one track.
Agent and tools. Since 05.19.2026, everyone has an agent: it suggests a plot, selects a model, creates five lighting options with one request, and organizes results into collections, while its requests cost no credits. You can also build your own tools from a description: "make a filter with a gray slider," and Flow writes the code and interface itself. Everyone can use other people's tools; only subscribers can create their own.
Images and avatar. Nano Banana Pro, Nano Banana 2, and Lite create video frames; images have been free since 02.25.2026, and a lasso selects an area and changes it with words. An avatar is made from your own face and voice on a phone via QR code and invoked in a prompt with "@me"; avatars and uploaded-video editing are unavailable in the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the UK.
What the vendor itself shows. The header video comes from Google's 05.19.2026 Omni post: the agent recolors sixteen videos from day to night with one phrase, and the line "Using the Omni Flash Model" is visible on screen. The frames above were taken from the vendor's landing page on Jul 9, 2026; their selectors show Omni Flash, while Veo 3.1 does not appear once. We did not run Flow for this task ourselves; the figures come from Help, the storefront, terms, and other people's tests.
3. Where it works and how to start
You can start in the browser or on Android without installing anything.
Step 1. Open labs.google/fx/tools/flow or the short address flow.google, sign in with a Google account, and confirm your age: access starts at 18. Without a subscription, you get 50 credits per day; they do not accumulate, and without a subscription videos are not generated during peak hours from 2:00 to 5:00 UTC.
Step 2. Click Video, describe the scene, pick a model and a length: Omni Flash is the default, and Veo 3.1 is selected in the same panel. The price in credits is shown in the prompt field settings, and a single request can return two clips and charge double.
Surfaces. A computer with a Chromium-based browser, as the vendor itself recommends, and the Google Flow Android app, listed in the storefront as Google Labs: the package was inherited from Whisk along with its 5M installs, updated Jan 9, 2026, beta status according to the vendor, requiring Android 12 and 2 GB of memory. There is no iPhone app as of Jul 9, 2026, and "Google Flow Music" in the App Store is a separate music product. The agent and tools work on the web only.
The same models outside. Omni Flash and Veo 3.1 also live in the Geminiapp, in Google AI Studio and in the API for dollars per second, and Omni is in YouTube Shorts as well. Veo 3.1 is also sold inside other storefronts, for example in Higgsfield from the Plus tier.
Steps checked Sep 7, 2026 against the Flow Help, the storefront config, Google Play and clips by practitioners
4. What the tests show
Google has two different positions in the arenas: the new Omni Flash is in the top five, while Veo 3.1 has dropped out of the top ten, so the word "best" means nothing here without a model name.
Arenas. In Artificial Analysis on Sep 7, 2026, Gemini Omni Flash ranks second in both "text to video" tables, fourth in "image to video with audio," and first without audio. Veo 3.1 ranks 16th, 27th, 10th, and 32nd in the same tables, below Wan 3.0, MiniMax H3, Seedance 2.0 and Kling 3.0. In Arena, formerly LMArena, Omni 1.1 Flash is first in "text to video" and second in "image to video," while Veo is absent from all three top 10 lists.
Google model rankings in arenas
Artificial Analysis Video Arena and Arena, blind user votes, captured on Sep 7, 2026; the Veo 3.1 row was captured with all models displayed, while the default view shows 14th, 24th, 10th, and 26th places; Omni 1.1's first place in Arena is based on 1,777 votes, with rank uncertainty from 1 to 5
Vendor measurements. Google compares models using its own evaluators: Veo 3.1 charts are "updated in October 2025," Omni has no date, and the vendor gives both the conclusion of "best performance" on the MovieGenBench dataset. The scale is self-reported too: more than 275 million videos in five months (Oct 15, 2025, together with Veo 2), more than 1.5 billion images and videos since launch (Feb 25, 2026), and "millions of creators" without a number (May 19, 2026). Google does not publish Flow's user count; the Android app uses the package of the former Whisk, which has more than 5 million installs.
Demand. The place among video tools is shown under the card name, the whole tool ranking sits on the shared page.
5. How much it costs
Free access includes 50 credits a day, while a Google AI subscription from $4.99 adds monthly credits and removes caps.
Credits. One currency covers all models, and the rate is listed in Help: Omni Flash 720p costs 7, 10, 12, and 15 credits for 4, 6, 8, and 10 seconds, 360p draft is half the price, editing an uploaded video costs 40, Veo 3.1 Lite 10, Fast 20, and Quality 100 per video. Upscaling, meaning increasing a finished video's resolution, to 1080p is free for subscribers; 4K costs 50 credits and is available only on Ultra. One request can produce two videos, in which case twice as many credits are charged. Between 3 and 7 September 2026, Omni dropped from 25 to 12 credits for 8 seconds, and a 360p draft mode appeared.
Plans. In the US storefront on Sep 7, 2026: Plus is $4.99 for 200 monthly credits, Pro $19.99 for 1,000, Ultra $99.99 for 10,000, and Ultra $199.99 for 25,000, all in addition to the daily 50. There is no annual payment, the grid has not changed since Jul 28, 2026, and before May 19, 2026 Ultra cost $249.99. On Pro, monthly credits cover 10 Veo 3.1 Quality videos or 83 Omni Flash 720p videos, meaning a Quality second costs $0.25 and an Omni second $0.03. On Ultra, Veo Lite and Fast are half the price, while Quality still costs 100.
Free. The daily 50 credits do not roll over: they cover four Omni 720p videos or five Veo Lite videos, while Veo 3.1 Quality at 100 can never be accumulated. Upscaling is unavailable on the free plan, videos cannot be made without a subscription during peak hours from 2:00 to 5:00 UTC, and remaining free credits expire when a subscription is purchased.
API. A second of Veo 3.1 with audio costs $0.40 at 720p and 1080p and $0.60 at 4K; Fast costs $0.10 and Lite $0.05 only at 720p, and without audio they cost half as much. Omni Flash is priced in tokens: 5,792 tokens per second of 720p at $17.50 per million, or about $0.10 per second. A subscription is cheaper than the API almost everywhere: a Quality second on Pro costs $0.25 versus $0.40.
Google AI plans for Flow
Prices checked on Sep 7, 2026 against the one.google.com storefront from the US, the country storefront pricing feed, and Flow Help on credits
What we checked and how
| Fact | What we know | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Without a subscription: 50 Flow credits a day, no rollover | Help article "Manage your Google Flow credits," Sep 7, 2026: "With or without a subscription, you receive 50 Google Flow credits per day… With no subscription, you receive only 50 Google Flow credits per day to try Google Flow"; "If you don’t use the full 50 Google Flow credits in a day, the unused Google Flow credits don’t roll over"; "During peak hours, roughly 2 AM to 5 AM UTC, you may not be able to generate videos without a subscription" | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Generation rate: Omni 720p 8 s: 12, Veo Lite 10, Fast 20, Quality 100 | The same Help article, the "credits needed per generation" table: "Veo 3.1 - Lite… Non-Ultra subscribers: 10, Ultra subscribers: 5"; "Veo 3.1 - Fast… 20 / 10"; "Veo 3.1 - Quality… All users: 100"; "Gemini Omni Flash (720p)… 4s: 7, 6s: 10, 8s: 12, 10s: 15"; "Gemini Omni Flash (360p)… 4s: 4, 6s: 5, 8s: 6, 10s: 7"; "Edit uploaded & generated videos… 40"; "4K upscaling… Ultra subscribers: 50". The Wayback snapshot from Sep 3, 2026 still listed "Gemini Omni Flash… 8s: 25" | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Tiers: Plus $4.99 / 200 · Pro $19.99 / 1,000 · Ultra $99.99 / 10,000 · Ultra $199.99 / 25,000 | The one.google.com/about/feeds/pricing_2026_07_28.json pricing feed (US): PRICE_GEN_AI_PLUS_MONTHLY 4.99, PRICE_GEN_AI_PRO_MONTHLY 19.99, PRICE_GEN_AI_ULTRA_100_MONTHLY 99.99, PRICE_GEN_AI_ULTRA_200_MONTHLY 199.99; the feed has no annual fields. Credits are from Flow Help: "extra 200… 1,000… 10,000… 25,000 Google Flow credits each month." The Flow storefront also keeps "$249.99" as the struck-through price for the "$124.99/mo for 3 months" promotion; the Google One storefront on Sep 7, 2026 did not show the promotion | Sep 7, 2026 |
| API: Veo 3.1 $0.40 per second, Fast $0.10, Lite $0.05; Omni ≈ $0.10 | ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing (Last updated 2026-09-04): "Veo 3.1 Standard video with audio price… $0.40 (720p and 1080p), $0.60 (4k)"; "Veo 3.1 Fast… $0.10 (720p)"; "Veo 3.1 Lite… $0.05 (720p)"; Omni: "5,792 tokens per second of 720p video… approximately $0.10 per second" at "$17.50 (video)" per 1 million output tokens; video has no free tier: "Free Tier — Not available" | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Buy extra AI credits: for subscribers except in Japan; expiration is not guaranteed | Help: "In supported regions (except Japan), Plus, Pro, and Ultra subscribers can purchase AI credits"; "AI credits may expire after a certain period, as set out when you acquire them"; the Wayback snapshot from Sep 3, 2026 still listed "valid for 12 months." The Help article does not state the price of extra credits | Sep 7, 2026 |
6. Is Flow trustworthy?
Three questions: who owns these videos, what Google does with your data, and what scandals have already happened.
Whose videos. Flow has no separate terms; Google's general terms apply: "your content remains yours," and Google's license is non-exclusive and needed to store and display what is made. Neither the terms nor Help has a direct statement on commercial use of generated video. The terms prohibit presenting a video as filmed by a person and training your own models on it.
Watermarks. An invisible SynthID mark is present in every Flow video and image; Omni also claims C2PA provenance metadata, through which software can recognize that a video was made by AI. The visible mark is the "Visible watermarking" toggle in the profile menu, and it is mandatory for residents of India, South Korea, and Vietnam. The vendor introduced it on May 30, 2025 for everyone except Ultra subscribers in Flow after TIME asked about deepfakes of riots and ballot damage; according to the same article, the visible mark can be removed with a regular editor.
What each tier gets
Your data. With “Help improve Google Flow” enabled, Google uses prompts, uploads, and generated videos to improve products and train models; selected interactions are reviewed by trained reviewers and stored separately from the account for up to 18 months. The setting can be turned off in the menu, and the vendor does not state the default. Projects are deleted all at once; tool and agent data is deleted permanently without confirmation; exports use Google Takeout.
Restrictions. Videos of prominent people and editing videos featuring identifiable minors are prohibited in all regions; avatars and editing uploaded videos are unavailable in the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the UK; access is 18+. In summer 2025, Media Matters found racist videos labeled Veo on TikTok, one reaching 14.2 million views; attribution is indirect, based on the label and clip length.
Disney. On Dec 11, 2025, the studio sent Google a claim alleging infringement “on a massive scale”; according to Engadget’s account, the letter names Veo and Nano Banana as trained on protected works. Within a week, Google removed dozens of Disney-character videos from YouTube. As of Sep 7, 2026, there is no lawsuit against Google over the video model: rightsholder cases are proceeding against Midjourney and MiniMax, while cases against Google concern books and Gemini.
What we checked and how
| Fact | What we know | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Rights: “Your content remains yours,” no explicit commercial-use permission | Google Terms of Service (Effective July 30, 2026): “Your content remains yours, which means that you retain any intellectual property rights that you have in your content”; the license is “non-exclusive”; prohibited uses include “misleading others into thinking that generative AI content was created by a human” and “using AI-generated content from our services to develop machine learning models.” No wording on commercial use of outputs was found in the ToS or Flow Help. | Sep 7, 2026 |
| SynthID everywhere; visible watermark is a toggle, mandatory in India, South Korea, and Vietnam | Help article “Get started with Google Flow,” Sep 7, 2026, FAQ “Will my generations contain a watermark?”: “All outputs generated in Google Flow using Veo, Omni, or Nano Banana include invisible SynthID watermarks… a visible watermark can be added to generated images and videos. You can control this with the “Visible watermarking” toggle in the drop-down menu under your profile picture. A visible watermark will be applied automatically if you reside in India, South Korea, or Vietnam”; the old storefront FAQ line about Pro and Ultra is not confirmed in the current Help; blog.google, May 30, 2025: “today we’re adding a visible watermark to all videos, except for videos generated by Ultra members in Flow”; Gemini Omni page: “includes our imperceptible SynthID digital watermark and C2PA Content Credentials” | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Training via the “Help improve Google Flow” toggle, storage for up to 18 months | Help article “Manage your data in Google Flow,” Sep 7, 2026: “When you have “Help improve Google Flow” enabled, Google may use your Google Flow interactions, uploads, generated output… to provide, improve, and develop Google products and services and machine learning technologies”; “reviewed by trained reviewers and kept for up to 18 months, separately from your Google Account”; “Delete Google Flow Tool & Agent data… This action is irreversible and has no confirmation prompt” | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Prominent people and minors are prohibited in all regions; EEA has no avatars or video editing | Help article “Where you can use Google Flow,” Sep 7, 2026: “Google Flow does not support these features in any region: Editing uploaded videos of identifiable minors. Generating videos of prominent people”; “Editing of uploaded videos is currently not supported in… European Economic Area (EEA) · Switzerland · United Kingdom”; “Use of the Avatars feature is currently unavailable in” the same regions; “available to users ages 18+” | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Disney claim on Dec 11, 2025 mentions Veo; no lawsuit | TechCrunch, Dec 11, 2025: “Disney sent a cease-and-desist letter to Google… copyright infringement on a “massive scale””; letter quote: “Google operates as a virtual vending machine…”; Engadget: “the company removed dozens of videos featuring Deadpool, Moana, Mickey Mouse… called out Google… for using copyrighted works to train models including Veo and Nano Banana.” Disney, Universal, and Warner Bros. Discovery filed lawsuits against Midjourney and MiniMax, not Google. | Sep 7, 2026 |
| TIME Jun 3, 2025 and Media Matters Jul 1, 2025 - deepfakes and racist videos | TIME: Veo 3 generated “a Pakistani crowd setting fire to a Hindu temple… an election worker shredding ballots”; Google’s response: “we have clear policies to protect users from harm”; the visible watermark was added after the outlet’s inquiry (matching the blog.google post of May 30, 2025). Media Matters: “Racist and antisemitic AI-generated videos are getting millions of views on TikTok… seemingly created with Google’s Veo 3”; card: “Racist AI video has 14.2 million views” | Sep 7, 2026 |
7. Or Kling
The distinction is not who makes prettier videos, but speech and text-based edits versus affordable dynamics.
Kling. Chinese video model with its own site: $10 per month for 660 credits and daily free credits. Kling excels at motion and price, while Flow delivers speech in the frame, text-based edits to finished videos, and a scene builder. In the September 2026 arenas, Kling 3.0 ranks above Veo 3.1 but below Omni Flash. Choose Kling if you need affordable, energetic videos; choose Flow if you need character dialogue.
Higgsfield. A showcase of third-party models where Veo 3.1 sits next to Kling and Seedance, starting with the $59 Plus plan: a route to Veo. Omni isn't there, but Veo's sound and speech are. Veo 3.1 is also available in Luma AI, where usage depends on the model, length and resolution of the clip.
The closed Sora is listed in the catalog as an obituary, and its card itself calls Veo 3.1 the closest equivalent with sound.
What to choose for the task
Comparison as of Sep 7, 2026: Flow Help and storefront, Artificial Analysis arenas, and Kling (snapshot Aug 24, 2026) and Higgsfield (snapshot Sep 6, 2026) cards in the catalog
8. History
In two years, Google’s lab model gained its own studio, audio, a summer deepfake scandal, a Disney claim, and a new neighbor, Gemini Omni, which became the face of Flow in May 2026.
May 14
The first Veo is shown at Google I/O: 1080p videos, access through a waitlist in the VideoFX experiment, all videos carry an invisible SynthID watermark.
Mar 31
Veo 3.1 Lite: twice as cheap as Veo 3.1 Fast, 720p and 1080p, horizontal and vertical formats.
May 19
Google I/O 2026: Gemini Omni Flash arrives in Flow, the agent opens to everyone, description-based tools, an Android app in beta, and a separate Flow Music for iPhone.
Jun 30
Veo 2 and Veo 3 are turned off in the API, with Veo 3.1 named as the migration path; Gemini Omni Flash preview launches the same day.
Aug 27
Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash leaves preview: extensions up to 40 seconds, first and last frame, resolutions from 360p to 4K.
Sep 7
By September 7, Omni Flash in Flow drops from 25 to 12 credits per 8 seconds; a Help snapshot from September 3 still showed 25; a 360p draft mode appears, and the free tier loses video during peak hours.
9. Frequently asked questions
What are Veo and Google Flow in plain language?+
Veo is a Google model that generates video with sound from a description, while Google Flow is the website and app where you use that model: write a scene, add frames or references, get a video, edit it with words, and stitch clips into a scene. Flow launched on May 20, 2025, operates under Google Labs, and the models are made by Google DeepMind. Since May 19, 2026, the new Gemini Omni Flash model has worked in the same window.
How does Gemini Omni differ from Veo, and which model is now the main one?+
Omni Flash is a new Google family introduced on May 19, 2026; the vendor itself describes it as "like Nano Banana, but for video": clips up to 10 seconds, word-based editing of uploaded and generated video, and 360p drafts. Veo 3.1 remains a separate model in Flow for extending clips and cinematic quality, while Veo 2 and Veo 3 were disabled in the API on 30.06.2026. According to the Help Center as of Sep 7, 2026, Flow has four video models: Veo 3.1 Lite, Veo 3.1 Fast, Veo 3.1 Quality, and Gemini Omni Flash 1.1. Veo 4 does not exist.
Can you use Veo for free?+
Yes, with caveats. Without a subscription, Flow gives 50 credits per day: that is four 8-second Omni Flash videos in 720p or five Veo 3.1 Lite videos, and credits do not roll over. Veo 3.1 Quality costs 100 credits per video, so it cannot be generated for free at all. Upscaling to 1080p is unavailable without a subscription, and during peak hours from 2:00 to 5:00 UTC, videos are not generated without a subscription at all (vendor Help Center, Sep 7, 2026).
How much do Google Flow and a Google AI subscription cost?+
According to the US storefront on Sep 7, 2026: Google AI Plus is $4.99 per month for 200 Flow credits on top of the daily 50, Pro is $19.99 for 1,000, Ultra is $99.99 for 10,000, and Ultra is $199.99 for 25,000. Google AI plans have no annual billing. An 8-second Omni Flash 720p video costs 12 credits, a 360p draft costs 6, Veo 3.1 Lite costs 10, Fast 20, and Quality 100; Lite and Fast are twice as cheap on Ultra. Through the API, one second of Veo 3.1 with sound costs $0.40, while Omni Flash costs about $0.10.
Is there a Google Flow phone app?+
On Android there is one: the "Google Flow" app in Google Play, the publisher on the storefront is listed as Google Labs, the package is inherited from Whisk with its 5 million installs, updated Sep 1, 2026, and the vendor itself calls it a beta. For iPhone there is no Flow app as of Sep 7, 2026, the "iOS coming soon" promise from May 19, 2026 has not been kept. The App Store has "Google Flow Music", but that is a different product, for music.
When will Veo 4 launch?+
Such a model is not listed in the Flow storefront, on the DeepMind page, or in the API documentation as of 07.09.2026. Gemini Omni took the place of the next generation: preview on Jun 30, 2026, stable Omni 1.1 Flash on 27.08.2026. Veo 3.1 has still not left preview status in the API after eleven months.
Who owns videos from Flow, and is there a watermark?+
Google's general terms apply: "your content remains yours", and Google's license is non-exclusive. Neither the terms nor the Help Center explicitly state that generated video may be used commercially. Every video carries an invisible SynthID mark, while a visible watermark is enabled with a toggle in the profile menu and is mandatory for residents of India, South Korea, and Vietnam.
What does Google do with my prompts and videos?+
With the "Help improve Google Flow" setting enabled, Google uses your prompts, uploads, and generated videos to improve products and train models; interactions selected for review are viewed by trained reviewers and stored separately from the account for up to 18 months. You can disable the setting in the menu, delete projects, and export everything created through Google Takeout. Generating videos with public figures and editing videos featuring recognizable children are prohibited in all countries.
Veo or Kling: which should you choose?+
Kling, if you need affordable, dynamic videos: $10 per month for 660 credits. Flow, if you need speech and sound in the frame, text-based edits, and scene stitching in one window. In the September 2026 arenas, Omni Flash ranks above both Kling 3.0 and Veo 3.1, while Veo 3.1 ranks below Kling. The decision is covered in section 7.
Sources
- labs.google/fx/tools/flow: Flow storefront, interface configuration, and pricing (Sep 7, 2026) — official website
- Flow landing page: source of official interface screenshots (Sep 7, 2026) — official website
- Flow Help Center: models and what each can do (Sep 7, 2026) — official documentation
- Flow Help Center: credits, generation rates, tiers (Sep 7, 2026) — official documentation
- Flow Help - countries and languages, 152 countries (Sep 7, 2026) — official documentation
- Flow Help Center: data, training, 18-month storage (Sep 7, 2026) — official documentation
- Flow Help Center: video editing and Scenebuilder (Sep 7, 2026) — official documentation
- Flow Help Center: agent, sessions, and daily quota (Sep 7, 2026) — official documentation
- Google AI pricing: storefront and country price feed (Sep 7, 2026) — official website
- Gemini API pricing: Veo 3.1 per second, Omni Flash in tokens (Sep 4, 2026) — official documentation
- Gemini API deprecation table - Veo 2 and 3 shut down 06.30.2026, Omni GA 08.27.2026 (May 9, 2026) — official documentation
- Gemini API changelog - Veo and Omni version history — official documentation
- Google DeepMind Veo model page (metrics "Last updated October 2025") — official website
- Google DeepMind Gemini Omni model page — official website
- Google Flow app on Google Play - published by Google Labs, 5M+ (Jul 9, 2026) — official website
- Google - "Introducing Flow," launch 05.20.2025 — official website
- Google - speech in clips and expansion to 140+ countries (Oct 7, 2025) — official website
- Google - Veo 3.1 in Flow and 275M videos (10.15.2025) — official website
- Google - Flow redesign, Whisk and ImageFX inside, 1.5B images and videos (02.25.2026) — official website
- Google - Gemini Omni, agent, Tools, and Flow mobile apps (05.19.2026) — official website
- Google — «Introducing Gemini Omni» (May 19, 2026) — official website
- Google - Veo 3 in the Gemini app and a visible watermark (05.30.2025) — official website
- Google Terms of Service (effective 07.30.2026) — official documentation
- Artificial Analysis Video Arena - text to video (Jul 9, 2026) — rating
- Artificial Analysis Video Arena - image to video (Jul 9, 2026) — rating
- Arena - Text-to-Video, Image-to-Video, Video Edit tables (Jul 9, 2026) — rating
- TIME - Veo 3 deepfakes and a visible mark after the publication's request (Mar 6, 2025) — press
- Media Matters - racist videos labeled Veo on TikTok (Jan 7, 2025) — independent report
- TechCrunch - Disney's complaint against Google mentioning Veo (Nov 12, 2025) — press
- Engadget - Google removed videos featuring Disney characters from YouTube (12.2025) — press
- Kommersant - "Google announced the first video generator with sound, Veo 3" (05.21.2025) — press
- Habr - Veo 3.1 for free, limits, and text in the frame (May 4, 2026) — practices
- Google Forum - "Veo3, can't generate russian speech" (07.26.2025) — practices
- Blocked domain registry - antifilter.download export (Jul 9, 2026) — rating
Useful reading before you start
- What is vibecoding: starting from scratch.
- Kling: a Chinese video model with free access.
- Gemini: an app where Omni Flash also makes videos.
- The full AI tools ranking.

